Congratulations to Hsiang-Hsi (Sean) Kung and Viktor Krapivin for their Department Awards

We are proud to announce that Dr. Hsiang-Hsi (Sean) Kung has been awarded the 2018 Richard J. Plano Dissertation Prize. This Prize is awarded to the graduate student with the best Ph.D. dissertation this academic year. For more information please see here.

Also congratulations to undergraduate student Viktor Krapivin for receiving the Richard T. Weidner Physics Prize for outstanding academic performance. For more information please see here.
Viktor will be attending Stanford University in the graduate program in applied physics next year.